Skip to content

Meet the Board

2024 Executive Committee

Nathanael Budge

Nathanael Budge

Board Chair

Holy Cross Hospital
Jordan Valley West
Director of Strategy

Ryan Nelson

Ryan D. Nelson

Vice Chair

Avalon Health Care Management
Corporate Counsel, Labor & Employment

Rick Clasby

Rick Clasby

Past Chair

Utah Trucking Association
Executive Director

Kim Gilbert

Kim Gilbert


Cyprus Credit Union
Vice President of North Branches

2024 Board of Directors

As a non-profit 501c 6 organization, ChamberWest is governed by a volunteer-based Board of Directors who provide leadership and oversight to the organization. Board Members are nominated to serve for a two-year term with the ability to serve for two terms or more if elected by the board to serve in a leadership role. The Executive Committee consists of a Board Chair, a Vice Chair, a Past Chair, and a Secretary/Treasurer. Board nominations typically take place starting in July of each year with the election from the general membership completed by the end of September.

Greg Ande4rson 2 - Pro 3

Greg Anderson

Kearns Improvement District
General Manager

Trena Anderson

Trena Anderson

Deseret First Credit Union
SVP/Chief Business Development Officer

Anna Barbieri

Anna Barbieri

City of Taylorsville
Councilmember District #3

Steve Buhler

Steve Buhler

Stephen J. Buhler, Attorney at Law

Spencer Ferguson

Spencer Ferguson

Wasatch I.T.
Chief Executive Officer

Zach Jacobs

Zach Jacob

City of West Jordan
Councilmember District #3

Steve Pluim

Steve Pluim


Mark Thorne

Mark Thorne

Thorne & Associates


Niki Gledhill

Granger Medical Center
Chief Strategy Officer


Sue Johnson

R.A. Johnson Excavating

Bryan Scott

Bryan Scott

City Journals

William Whetstone

William Whetstone

West Valley City
Councilmember District 3

Paul Howard

Paul Howard

Chick-fil-A West Valley

Jordan Larson

Jordan Larson

Varex Imaging
Facilities Manager


Davina Spencer

Ruff Tuff Products

Oz Hutton

Oz Hutton

Melange LLC

Nick Markosian

Nick Markosian

Markosian Auto

Chad Stone

Chad Stone

VP of Operations

2024 Board of Governors

In 2016, ChamberWest added a Board of Governors to provide strategic direction to the Board of Directors and Staff. The Board of Governors is also comprised of volunteers who serve in leadership roles in their organizations and meet bi-monthly on the odd months of the year. Their vision and perspective as leaders in their organizations and in the community are invaluable to the Board of Directors and staff.

Brian Anderson
iMpact Utah, Regional Director, Client Solutions

F. Greg Anderson
Kearns Improvement District, General Manager/CEO

Mike Anderson
Jordan School District, Associate Superintendent

Trena Anderson
Deseret First Credit Union, SVP/Chief Business Development Officer

Anna Barbieri
City of Taylorsville, Councilmember District #3

Ron Bigelow

Jeremy Bradshaw
St. Mark's Hospital, CEO

Wayne Bradshaw
Rio Tinto

Kevin Bruder
Maverik Center, General Manager

Nathanael Budge
Holy Cross Hospital - Jordan Valley West, Director of Strategy

Steve Buhler
Stephen J. Buhler, Attorney at Law, Attorney

Dirk Burton
City of West Jordan, Mayor

Jill Burton
Dominion Energy, External Affairs Rep. - Corporate Public Policy

Rebecca Butler
Amazon, Public Policy Manager

Mark Chalk
Taylorsville-Bennion Improvement District, General Manager

Carlton Christensen
Utah Transit Authority, Trustee

Rick Clasby
Utah Trucking Association, Executive Director

Paul Coates
City of West Jordan, Business Development Manager

Nicole Cottle
UTOPIA, Director of Government Affairs

Trina Culley
America First Credit Union, Market Manager

Susan Daniels
SelectHealth, Central Support/EDI Director

Bahar Ferguson
Wasatch I.T., President

Spencer Ferguson
Wasatch I.T., Chief Executive Officer

Kim Gilbert
Cyprus Credit Union, Vice President of North Branches

Parker Giles
Group 8 Marketing, Director of Strategic Operations

Niki Gledhill
Granger Medical Clinic, Chief Strategy Officer

Mandee Grant
Office of Senator Mitt Romney, Business Outreach Director

Alex Gross
OSI Industries, Plant Manager

Steve Hanson
SLCounty Health Department, Program Manager

Wayne Harper
City of Taylorsville, Econ Development

Jason Helm
Granger-Hunter Improvement District, General Manager

Matt Hirst
CRS Engineers, President, PE

Ben Horsley
Granite School District, Chief of Staff

Paul Howard
Chick-fil-A West Valley, Owner

Oz Hutton
Melange LLC, Owner

Zach Jacob
City of West Jordan, Councilmember District #3

Ralph Jean-Mary
Intermountain Medical Center, Administrator

Alexander Johnson
Office of Congressman Burgess Owens, District Director

Sue Johnson
Comcast Business, Director of External Affairs

Teri Klug
Big-D Construction, Business Development

Deneiva Knight
Rocky Mountain Power, Regional Business Manager

Brad Knoles
Rocky Mountain Power, Regional Business Manager

Karen Lang
West Valley City, Mayor

Jordan Larson
Varex Imaging, Facilities Engineering Manager, Sustainability Manager

Heath Lawrence
Spicers Paper, Regional Manager

Korban Lee
City of West Jordan, Assistant City Manager

Debra Lund
FranklinCovey, Global Director, Public Relations

Nick Markosian
Markosian Auto, Owner

Lynette McElprang
Zions Bank, Retail Lending Manager

Mike McKay
Kenworth Sales Company, District Manager

Christine McSweeney
Holy Cross Hospital, Jordan Valley

Tad Morley
University of Utah Health, Executive Director Outreach, Network Development and TeleHealth

Ryan D. Nelson
Avalon Health Care Management, Corporate Counsel, Labor & Employment

Aimee Winder Newton
Salt Lake County, Salt Lake County Council

Rich Nye
Granite School District, Superintendent

Suzanne Oliver
Mountain America Credit Union, VP Government & Community Engagement

Kristie Overson
City of Taylorsville, Mayor

Mike Pace
Cookietree Bakeries, Director of Operations

Alan Packard
Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District, General Manager

Clay Partain
Sports Salt Lake, Managing Director

Mary Jane Pennington, MD
Granger Medical Clinic, President/CEO

Steve Pluim
TalentTeam, President

Jonathan Rinehart
Salt Lake City Stars, Team President

Mike Rosales
Ken Garff West Valley Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge, Fleet Sales Director

Bryan Scott
City Journals, Publisher

Tim Sheehan
Salt Lake Community College, V.P. for Government & Community Relations

Nate Sorensen
NOW CFO, Market President

Davina Spencer
Ruff Tuff Products, Co-Owner

John Taylor
City of Taylorsville, City Administrator

Mark Thorne
Thorne & Associates, Partner

Jeffrey Vega
Flood Pros, Sales Manager

Mark Welcker
Office of Senator Mike Lee, Business Outreach Director

Scott West
PepsiCo, Sr. Area General Manager

William Whetstone
West Valley City, Councilmember District 3